Events

Rock Crawlers at Pisgah Visitor Center

Alert
SESSIONS EXTENDED THROUGH THE END OF 2023! Help spread the word and join us we Go FIND Outdoors.
Location

Pisgah Visitor Center
1600 Pisgah Highway
Pisgah Forest, NC 28768

Dates

These programs will be offered on the first Tuesday and last Tuesday of each month (with the exception of July and Septemberu).

Tuesday, May 2, 2023
Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Tuesday, June 6, 2023
Tuesday, June 27, 2023
Tuesday, July 11, 2023
Tuesday, July 25, 2023
Tuesday, August 1, 2023
Tuesday, August 29, 2023
Tuesday, September 12, 2023
Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Tuesday, October 3, 2023
Tuesday, October 31, 2023
Tuesday, November 7, 2023
Tuesday, November 28, 2023
Tuesday, December 5, 2023

 

Cost

Complimentary

TICKETS →

Rock Crawlers is an outdoor educational program offered through the Pisgah Visitor Center for ages 4-7. SESSIONS EXTENDED THROUGH THE END OF 2023!

Event Details

Rock Crawlers is an outdoor educational program offered through the Pisgah Visitor Center for ages 4-7. Programs are 1.5 hours long and begin with the reading of a forest-themed story and include fun activities, games, and a craft. Beginning on May 2nd and extended through December 5th for the 2023 season. Session are held from 10:30am till 12:00pm. These programs will be offered on the first Tuesday and last Tuesday of each month (with the exception of July and September). Perfect for families looking to expand their children’s knowledge of the forest and all the treasures that are hidden within.

There is no cost for this event but to help us know who to expect, please click on the ticket information below to reserve your space!

Schedule

10:30 am-12:00 pm

What to Bring

This program will utilize both indoor and outdoor spaces. Assure that your child is wearing the proper clothing for getting dirty and weather conditions for the day.

Camera
Water Bottle
Comfortable Shoes for walking and getting wet!

 

 

Ticket Information

There is no cost for this event but to help us know who to expect, please click on the ticket information below to reserve your space!